HOOBRO End Table Set Review: Size, Load & Charging

HOOBRO End Table Set Review: Size, Load & Charging

Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Bottom line: The HOOBRO BF112BZP201 is a pair of very narrow, three-tier end tables for indoor use. The current Amazon listing gives each table a nominal 15-by-11-inch footprint and describes a built-in charging station with two three-prong AC outlets, one USB-A port, one USB-C port, and a 59-inch cord. It can make sense beside a sofa or bed when floor space is tight, but the listing does not publish the USB output, total electrical rating, surge protection, USB-C Power Delivery support, or a clearly scoped 80-pound load limit. Measure first and verify the label and instructions before connecting equipment or loading a shelf.

Fresh Space Decor did not assemble, load-test, or electrically test this table set. This HOOBRO end table set review is based on the exact current Amazon listing for ASIN B09X38T3MF, its structured specifications, seller text, offer details, and the review panel visible on August 8, 2026. Amazon can change variants, sellers, stock, and listing details.

Check the current HOOBRO BF112BZP201 set-of-two listing on Amazon.

HOOBRO BF112BZP201 at a glance

Decision point What the current listing says What still needs confirmation
Exact product HOOBRO BF112BZP201, rustic brown and black, item-package quantity two Confirm the selected color and quantity before checkout because Amazon groups several variants
Nominal size 15 inches long by 11 inches wide by 21.7 inches high per table Usable shelf clearances and the power-panel projection are not published
Charging connections Two three-prong AC outlets, one USB-A port, one USB-C port, and a 59-inch cord Output, current limit, USB-C PD, surge protection, and certification are not stated on the page
Storage Top plus two lower positions; the solid panel and mesh rack can exchange positions Do not read “adjustable” as continuously height-adjustable without checking the instructions
Materials Engineered-wood top and metal frame, base, and legs The listing uses “wooden shelves” in promotional copy but identifies engineered wood in the specifications
Load claim Amazon displays an 80-pound maximum recommendation The page does not clearly say whether this is per table, per shelf, or distributed across the structure
Use environment Indoor use; dry-cloth care Not a balcony or outdoor table unless HOOBRO supplies different written instructions for the exact model
Assembly Two tables, hardware kit, Allen key, labeled parts, and instructions A visible verified review reports needing a small Phillips screwdriver for two screws

Exact product and current offer

This review covers the rustic-brown-and-black set of two, model BF112BZP201, ASIN B09X38T3MF. That distinction matters. The Amazon page combines color and package-quantity variants, and much of the visible U.S. review panel is labeled “Item Package Quantity: 1” and links to a different one-table ASIN. The overall 4.5-star score and 4,017 ratings therefore should be treated as a family-level signal, not proof that 4,017 purchasers evaluated this exact two-table package.

At the time checked, the exact set was in stock, sold by HOOBRO US, shipped by Amazon, and eligible for a SiteStripe affiliate link. The offer also displayed Amazon’s standard 30-day refund-or-replacement language. Those are current offer facts, not permanent product specifications. Check the seller, quantity, delivery terms, return terms, and selected finish again at checkout.

How small are these end tables?

Amazon gives the dimensions as 11 inches deep by 15 inches wide by 21.7 inches high; the seller writes the same footprint as 15 inches long by 11 inches wide. Each nominal footprint is 165 square inches, or about 1.15 square feet. A pair occupies about 2.29 square feet before cord routing, plug access, baseboard clearance, or the space your hand needs to reach the charging panel.

The 15-by-11-inch top is the defining trade-off. It is genuinely narrow, but it is not a generous bedside surface. Before buying, make a 15-by-11-inch paper template and place the objects you expect one table to hold. A typical lamp base, drink, phone, book, and charging cable can compete for the same small area. The listing gives a 0.6-inch tabletop thickness but does not publish the dimensions or vertical clearances of the lower levels.

The 21.7-inch height can work beside a low sofa or lower bed, but “end-table height” is not automatically the right height for your furniture. Measure from the floor to the top of the sofa arm and to the top of the mattress. Also check whether the 11-inch depth keeps the table within the furniture footprint or leaves it projecting into a walking path.

For a fuller room-planning method, use our small living room decor ideas guide before choosing a narrow table merely because it fits the wall measurement.

Charging station: useful connections, incomplete electrical data

The current seller bullet is specific about connector count: two three-prong AC outlets, one USB-A port, and one USB-C port. The older Fresh Space Decor article said there were two USB ports and repeatedly described “USB ports” without identifying the connector types. That was not accurate for the current listing and has been removed.

The USB-C connector is not evidence of fast charging or laptop charging. The listing does not state USB-C Power Delivery profiles, USB-A or USB-C voltage and amperage, combined USB output, maximum AC load, cord wire gauge, surge suppression, overload protection, grounding construction, or a UL, ETL, or CSA listing. It also does not clearly state in text whether each table in the pair receives its own charging module or whether the package contains one powered table and one unpowered table. Product images may imply a configuration, but the seller’s written specification should settle an electrical purchase decision.

That missing data changes how the feature should be evaluated. Use the AC outlets only for equipment within the rating printed on the exact table or power module. Do not assume the USB-C port will charge a laptop, negotiate a particular fast-charge standard, or divide its advertised output independently from the USB-A port. If the received unit or instructions do not show a legible electrical rating and recognized testing mark, ask HOOBRO or Amazon for clarification before use.

The seller specifies a 59-inch cord, roughly 4 feet 11 inches. Measure along the actual route to a permanent wall receptacle rather than drawing a straight line across the floor. The cord should not be stretched, pinched behind furniture, routed under a rug, or placed where feet or a vacuum will damage it. The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission’s cord and power-strip guidance warns against overloading and damaged cords and recommends following the rating on the product. Do not daisy-chain the table’s power connection with another power strip or extension cord unless the exact instructions expressly allow a configuration that complies with local requirements.

This is an indoor table. Amazon’s structured use guidance says indoor, and its care instruction says to wipe with a dry cloth. A customer review mentioning balcony use does not convert the product into outdoor-rated furniture or electrical equipment.

Storage: what “three tier” and “adjustable” mean here

The structure appears to provide the tabletop plus two lower storage levels. HOOBRO describes two open, adjustable shelves and says the solid panel and mesh rack can exchange positions. That suggests two available lower positions whose panel and mesh components can swap places. It does not establish continuously variable shelf height or three independent lower shelves.

The solid panel is the more suitable lower surface for small objects that could tip or fall through mesh. The mesh level can suit books, a basket, or other items with a broad base, provided the received instructions permit the load. Keep cords away from shelf edges and moving furniture. Because the shelf clearances are not published, measure the object you intend to store and ask the seller for the clear width, depth, and height if fit is critical.

The open design keeps items visible and reachable, but it does not hide bedside clutter. If the goal is concealed storage for medication, cables, or personal items, a small cabinet or drawer nightstand is a more direct match. Browse the Fresh Space Decor measuring and decorating guides for alternative small-space layouts.

Materials and the ambiguous 80-pound claim

Amazon’s structured specifications identify an engineered-wood top and metal frame, base, legs, and handle. The seller also calls the finish rustic brown with black metal. This is not a solid-wood furniture set, and the old article’s statement that the “legs and shelves” were solid matte black metal was incorrect.

The product page displays a maximum weight recommendation of 80 pounds and a seller bullet saying the shelves load up to 80 pounds. Neither statement clearly defines the scope. It could describe distributed load for one table, a shelf, or the complete structure, and the page does not provide separate limits for the top, solid panel, and mesh rack. It would be unsafe to multiply an ambiguous number across every surface or both tables.

Use the lower of the limits printed on the received components and in the exact instructions. Keep heavy objects centered and distributed, recheck fasteners after assembly, and stop using a table that rocks, loosens, bends, or shows damaged engineered wood. Do not use it as a stool, bench, step, child seat, or climbing surface. Amazon’s safety text specifically says children should not stand or climb on the table because it may tip.

Assembly and stability checks

The package description includes two tables, an accessory kit, Allen key, and instructions. HOOBRO says the parts are labeled and assembly takes minutes. That is promotional timing, not a guaranteed completion time. One detailed verified review for the one-table variant said the holes aligned and the included hex key handled most fasteners, but two screws required a small Phillips screwdriver. Another reviewer estimated about 30 minutes working alone. Both reports concern the broader variant family, so use them as planning clues rather than promises for the exact pair.

  1. Inventory the two-table hardware before tightening anything. Separate similar bolts and confirm their labels against the instructions.
  2. Assemble on a clean, padded floor so the finish and engineered-wood edges are not chipped.
  3. Start all fasteners loosely, square the frame, and then tighten in stages. Over-tightening into engineered wood can damage the connection.
  4. Choose the solid-panel and mesh positions before final tightening if the instructions require access during assembly.
  5. Set the table on its final floor and adjust all four feet until the top is level and the frame does not rock.
  6. Route the power cord without pinching it between the frame, wall, bed, or sofa. Inspect the plug, cord, and power panel before connecting devices.
  7. Retighten accessible hardware after the first period of use if the manual calls for it.

What customer feedback can and cannot tell us

Amazon summarizes positive themes around assembly, value, appearance, sturdiness, ports, functionality, and convenience. Size is marked as a mixed theme, with 215 mentions on the page when checked. Several visible reviewers specifically said the table looked larger in the photos or felt smaller than expected; that reinforces the need for a physical 15-by-11-inch template.

Assembly feedback is generally favorable in the visible sample, and reviewers mention clear labels, aligned holes, and manageable solo assembly. Charging feedback is also mostly positive in that sample. However, the review panel mixes one-table and two-table packages, different colors, and possibly older charging configurations. One visible review even says “two USB ports,” conflicting with the current seller bullet of one USB-A and one USB-C port. Recent reviews cannot replace the exact current specification or the label on the product delivered.

The rating is therefore useful for identifying recurring questions, especially small size, assembly, and charging convenience. It is not a substitute for model-specific electrical output, load scope, or long-term durability data. Fresh Space Decor has not independently verified the review claims.

Who is this set best for?

This HOOBRO pair is most coherent for a shopper who needs two matching, narrow indoor surfaces and is comfortable with open storage. It can suit opposite sides of a low bed, two sofa ends, or a sofa and reading chair when a 15-by-11-inch top is enough. The industrial rustic-brown-and-black finish can coordinate with metal lighting, black hardware, and warm wood tones without requiring an entire room to follow one style label.

It is a weaker fit when you need drawers, solid wood, hidden cable management, verified high-output USB-C charging, a clearly certified power module, a wide lamp-and-book surface, outdoor use, or published shelf clearances. It is also a poor choice when the walking route leaves no safe path for the 59-inch cord.

Pros and limitations

Potential advantages

  • Two matching tables in the exact package reviewed.
  • Very narrow nominal 15-by-11-inch footprint.
  • Two AC outlets plus one USB-A and one USB-C connector in the current description.
  • Solid panel and mesh rack can exchange lower positions.
  • Adjustable feet can help level the metal frame on a slightly uneven indoor floor.
  • Active exact offer was fulfilled by Amazon and sold by HOOBRO US when checked.

Material limitations and unknowns

  • No published USB output, USB-C PD profile, total electrical rating, surge-protection claim, or recognized testing certification on the page reviewed.
  • The text does not clearly confirm whether both tables have power modules.
  • The 80-pound claim is not scoped by surface or table.
  • Open shelves do not conceal clutter.
  • The top is only 15 by 11 inches, and size is a recurring mixed review theme.
  • Amazon pools reviews across package quantities and colors.
  • Indoor use only according to the structured guidance.

Pre-purchase checklist

  • Confirm ASIN B09X38T3MF, model BF112BZP201, rustic brown and black, and item-package quantity two.
  • Place a 15-by-11-inch template at both intended locations.
  • Compare the 21.7-inch height with the sofa arm or mattress top.
  • Allow reach space for outlets, plugs, and the charging panel.
  • Trace a safe path for the 59-inch cord to a permanent wall receptacle.
  • Ask whether each table includes its own charging module if that feature is required on both sides.
  • Ask HOOBRO for USB output, total AC rating, certification, and separate surface load limits if those details determine the purchase.
  • Confirm shelf clearances for bins, books, or equipment.
  • Review the current seller and return terms at checkout.

Verdict

The HOOBRO BF112BZP201 has a clear use case: two compact indoor end tables where a conventional nightstand would be too wide. Its connector mix and swap-position lower shelves are practical on paper, and the active exact offer makes it a legitimate affiliate option. The main reason not to buy blindly is that the product page is less complete than its marketing tone suggests. The electrical ratings, USB-C capability, per-table power configuration, shelf clearances, and scope of the 80-pound claim are not clear enough to infer.

If the physical template fits and HOOBRO’s current instructions answer the electrical and loading questions, this can be a reasonable small-space pair. If you need documented fast charging, heavy-duty load support, outdoor durability, or hidden storage, choose a model that publishes those specifications rather than treating them as implied.

Review the latest HOOBRO set-of-two specifications, seller, and availability on Amazon.

Continue through our furniture planning and review archive for more measurement-led options.