Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.
Listing check – August 7, 2026: The exact grey ZGREN three-tier end table with charging station, ASIN B0B7VQQTHK, had an active new offer when checked. It was shipped by Amazon and sold by ZHIJING, with only one unit shown as remaining. SiteStripe recognized the page in Furniture at a 3% commission rate. Confirm the ASIN, grey selection, seller, availability, delivery, and return terms because Amazon offers can change.
Fresh Space Decor researched the signed-in exact listing. We did not buy, assemble, plug in, electrically test, load-test, roll, tip-test, spill-test, scratch-test, measure, or use this table over time. Dimensions, weight, materials, capacity, cord, charging, assembly, mobility, and patent statements below are seller-published claims unless stated otherwise.
Bottom line: The ZGREN is a very narrow open-shelf table with a built-in charging panel, a choice of casters or adjustable feet, and a published 45-pound maximum recommendation. Its 15-inch depth and 11.8-inch width may suit a tight bedside or sofa gap, but the visible listing does not publish the number or electrical ratings of the outlets and USB ports, a safety certification, board thickness, shelf-by-shelf load limits, or a liquid-resistance standard. Measure the space, confirm the charging specifications, and keep liquids away from the electrical components.
ZGREN charging end table snapshot
| Decision point | What the checked listing says |
|---|---|
| Exact item | ZGREN three-tier end table with charging station, grey, ASIN B0B7VQQTHK |
| Availability checked | Active new offer; shipped by Amazon, sold by ZHIJING, only one left on August 7, 2026 |
| Overall size | 15 D x 11.8 W x 24.4 H inches |
| Item weight | 15.4 pounds in Amazon’s product summary; an image says 15 pounds |
| Maximum recommendation | 45 pounds; distribution by top and shelves is not stated |
| Frame material | Engineered wood, according to Amazon’s summary |
| Base options | Four casters or four adjustable foot pads; two casters lock |
| Power cord | Seller says 4.9 feet and round |
| Charging details | USB ports and outlets are claimed; count and electrical ratings are not visible in the checked summary |
| SiteStripe | Get Link available; Furniture category at 3% |
Confirm the exact grey three-tier table
The checked title identifies a narrow grey end table with USB ports, outlets, rolling casters, and open shelves for living rooms or bedrooms. Verify the title, ASIN B0B7VQQTHK, grey finish, three-tier profile, and seller before ordering. Sponsored alternatives, console tables, fabric-drawer nightstands, two-packs, and other ZGREN models can have different dimensions, charging panels, capacities, and hardware.
The seller also gives appearance-design patent number US D976621S. A design patent concerns ornamental appearance; it is not evidence of electrical performance, structural strength, durability, or safety certification. The former review treated the patent as a quality credential, so that interpretation has been removed.
Measure the full 15 x 11.8 x 24.4-inch footprint
The published footprint is 15 inches deep by 11.8 inches wide, and the table is 24.4 inches high. Those numbers make it narrow from side to side, but “small-space” fit depends on all three dimensions. A 15-inch-deep unit can project beyond a shallow sofa arm, and a 24.4-inch top may sit above or below a mattress or chair arm.
Measure the intended gap at the floor, baseboard, wall outlet, furniture arm, and tabletop height. Allow room for plugs, the power cord, caster movement, access to the charging panel, and hands reaching into each shelf. Tape the footprint on the floor and mark 24.4 inches on the wall before ordering. If a bedside charging table is the main goal, compare its proportions and documented ports with the options in our narrow charging-nightstand comparison.
Three open tiers trade concealment for access
The E-shaped frame creates a top and two open shelf levels. Open storage can keep a remote, book, router, small lamp, or charging device visible, but the listing does not publish the clear height, usable shelf dimensions, edge-lip height, or clearance around the charging panel. Overall dimensions do not prove that a particular basket, laptop, lamp base, or power adapter will fit.
Plan the contents before buying. Measure the widest item, the height of plugs and charging bricks, and the bend radius of their cables. Open shelves also expose cables and objects to children, pets, dust, and accidental contact. They do not provide the concealed storage of a drawer or door.
The 45-pound figure needs load-distribution details
Amazon’s summary lists a 45-pound maximum weight recommendation, while a product image says “Max. Load: 45 lbs.” The page does not say whether that number applies to the entire table, the top alone, each shelf, an evenly distributed static load, or a particular base configuration. It also does not publish a test method, safety factor, or concentrated-load limit.
Do not interpret 45 pounds as permission to place that weight on one small point. Ask ZGREN for the allowable load on each level and whether the rating changes with casters versus fixed pads. Keep heavy objects low, distribute weight, and avoid sitting, standing, climbing, or leaning on the table. A printer, aquarium, large plant, or heavy appliance may add dynamic, moisture, heat, or concentrated loads that the visible listing does not address.
Casters and adjustable feet serve different layouts
The package is said to include four rolling casters and four fixed adjustable foot pads, so the buyer chooses one base. Two casters have brakes. That can make cleaning access or occasional repositioning easier, but two locks do not prove the table cannot slide, swivel, tip, or move on every floor surface.
Casters add height and create moving parts; the listing does not publish caster diameter, added height, wheel material, floor compatibility, replacement specifications, or a mobility load rating. Check whether the stated 24.4-inch height uses wheels, pads, or another configuration. Test the assembled table empty on the actual floor, protect delicate flooring, and lock the braked wheels before placing devices or drinks. Fixed adjustable pads may be the better choice when stability and leveling matter more than movement.
Charging specifications are incomplete
The seller says the table has USB ports and outlets on the second shelf and a 4.9-foot round power cord. The checked visible summary does not specify the port count, outlet count, input voltage and frequency, total wattage, USB output voltage or amperage, grounding, overload protection, surge suppression, cord gauge, plug type, replaceable fuse, or safety certification. “Heavier duty than the flat cord” is comparative marketing without a published gauge or test.
Before connecting a phone, tablet, laptop adapter, lamp, or other device, read the label and manual supplied with the table. Confirm that the input matches the household circuit and that the combined load of every connected device stays within the manufacturer’s electrical rating. Do not daisy-chain the built-in panel with an extension cord, power strip, adapter cube, or another furniture charging unit unless the manufacturer explicitly permits it. Stop using it if the cord, plug, panel, outlets, or USB ports become loose, hot, damaged, discolored, wet, or unusually noisy.
The outlet position does not make spills safe
The seller says the second-shelf location means buyers need not worry about spilled liquids entering the outlets. The visible page does not publish an ingress-protection rating, spill test, drain design, liquid barrier, or water-resistance certification. Shelf position may reduce some direct exposure, but it cannot make an energized charging panel waterproof or eliminate liquid paths.
Keep drinks, plants, humidifiers, diffusers, and wet items away from the table and cord. Do not place it beside a sink, tub, shower, aquarium, or other wet location unless ZGREN supplies explicit approval for that environment. If liquid reaches any electrical component, disconnect power only when it is safe to do so and follow the manufacturer’s instructions; do not continue using a wet or damaged unit.
Plan the 4.9-foot cord route
A 4.9-foot cord is useful only if it reaches a suitable wall receptacle without being stretched, pinched, crushed behind furniture, routed under a rug, or placed across a walkway. Measure from the expected cord exit to the wall outlet along a safe path rather than in a straight line through furniture.
Rolling the table while it is plugged in can pull the cord or connected devices. Unplug it before moving unless ZGREN instructs otherwise. Leave ventilation around adapters and avoid trapping excess cord where wheels can run over it. In a living room, use the layout principles in our small living-room guide to preserve walkways and keep the narrow table from becoming a cable obstacle.
Bedroom and home-office placement
At bedside, compare the 24.4-inch height with the top of the mattress and account for bedding overhang. Keep cords away from bed mechanisms, heaters, and places where someone may trip when getting up. The open charging shelf should remain reachable without putting energized connections beneath a drink or within easy reach of a young child.
For a compact work zone, the table may hold a router, phone, or small accessories, but the 11.8-inch width is not a general desk surface. Check device ventilation, cable strain, shelf clearance, and the documented per-shelf capacity. Our small home-office guide shows how to keep circulation and visual clutter under control. For clothing storage needs, the table is not a dresser substitute; see our small-bedroom dresser comparison for measured alternatives.
Assembly claims still require inspection
The seller says the parts are labeled, tools and instructions are included, and one extra of each screw is provided. That does not establish assembly time, fastener material, board thickness, joint strength, manufacturing tolerance, or the skill required. The summary identifies the frame material as engineered wood, while the listing does not visibly specify the exact wood product, surface finish, edge treatment, or emissions standard.
Inventory every part before assembly and follow the current manual in sequence. Do not use power tools unless the instructions permit them; over-tightening can strip engineered-wood holes or damage panels. Assemble on a protected level surface, keep spare hardware labeled, and check that the charging unit and cord are undamaged before plugging it in. After assembly, confirm the table is square, all fasteners are snug, the chosen base is secure, and the unit does not rock.
What the former review got wrong
The earlier page said research proved charging stations improve productivity, presented the outlet location as spill protection, called the cord heavy-duty and safe, guaranteed durability and longevity, described the table as stable and secure, and summarized customer satisfaction without a reproducible review method. It also treated the design patent as proof of quality.
Those claims and six promotional Amazon image routes have been removed. This review uses only the checked listing’s dimensions, weight, 45-pound recommendation, engineered-wood description, three tiers, 4.9-foot cord, casters, foot pads, included-tool and spare-screw claims, while clearly documenting the electrical, structural, material, and liquid-resistance gaps.
Who should consider it
Consider this ZGREN table if an 11.8-inch-wide open unit fits the measured gap, 24.4 inches is the right height, you prefer a choice of wheels or leveling feet, the seller confirms the charging ratings you need, and your planned load stays within documented limits.
Skip it if you need concealed storage, published per-shelf capacities, a wider work surface, a known electrical certification before purchase, USB-C or fast-charging performance that is not documented, use near water, child-resistant outlets, a replaceable power module, or a fixed furniture piece that cannot roll.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Confirm ASIN B0B7VQQTHK, grey selection, seller, condition, availability, shipping, and return terms.
- Measure 15 D x 11.8 W x 24.4 H inches at the floor, wall, furniture arm, and tabletop height.
- Ask whether the published height uses casters or adjustable feet and how much each base adds.
- Request the outlet and USB counts, input and output ratings, total wattage, grounding, protection features, and safety certification.
- Confirm whether the 45-pound recommendation is total or per shelf and how the load must be distributed.
- Check usable shelf clearances, board thickness, charging-panel clearance, and cord-exit location.
- Plan a safe route for the 4.9-foot cord without rugs, pinch points, wheels, or walkways.
- Keep liquids away and inspect the delivered panels, edges, hardware, casters, feet, cord, plug, and charging panel.
Verdict
The exact ZGREN B0B7VQQTHK offer is live and affiliate-eligible, so deleting the review would remove a valid commercial page. Its verified appeal is specific: an 11.8-inch-wide, three-tier table with a choice of casters or fixed pads, a built-in charging area, and a published 45-pound maximum recommendation.
The missing port ratings, safety certification, per-shelf capacities, caster-added height, board specifications, and liquid-resistance evidence prevent a blanket recommendation. It is a reasonable candidate only after the buyer confirms those details, measures the space, protects the cord route, and treats the charging panel like any other indoor electrical device.

